Sign in to follow this  
Tenebrae

Hitman 4

I was visiting the "real world" (as one does) and happened across a store that purpotedly sold "video" and computer games.

Inside I purchased Hitman Bloodmoney with "money", which I believe is the basis of the "real world".

In any event... I'm trying to play it through on the 2nd hardest difficulty. Bloody hard... or rather, if you want to do it WELL, it's bloody hard. It's also pretty realistic and very pretty.

No more taking a dozen shots to the face and walking away.

I miss area sensitive damage though (ala Deus Ex). where you could actually have your legs wasted and spend your time crawling around until you healed up. Also... it would be nice if when you shot someone, they'd go "Ahhhhh!" Instead of standing there returning fire. I'm no expert but the SOP for getting shot is usually falling down and going "Ahhhhh!"

In any event, the game can be played as a Dr. Shootseveryoneintheface actioner - sure but really, it's all about the patience of a cold hearted murderer. It's not easy though.

Anyone else dabbled?

They're up to the 4th version of this game allready, I vagely remember playing the first and second ones, haven't played any of the others... The first was not so good, the second was a lot better, if they kept on getting better like that, then I'm sure this one will be pretty good! :)

Hitman: Blood Money is a really solid game imho. It's fun trying to get the Silent Assassin ratings on Pro, which is insanely hard. I have managed to do it on 2 levels so far and have a pretty foolproof method for the Opera House :)

It's like a living puzzle game really... there's basically always a method to get the silet assassin rating. Figuring it out is the hard part.

The previous incarnation... Contracts? Was pretty cool. The only thing that irked me about it was they reused a level... Which was a shame.